2012 Powder Horn Prize

We are now reading entries for the Powder Horn Prize, a first-book award.

The winning poet will not have had a full-length manuscript published previously.

The winner will receive $250 and 50 copies of the book, to be published in 2013.

Manuscripts should be accompanied by a cover letter, and the ms should not have the author’s name on it.

You can submit online, or send entries to:

Sage Hill Press / Powder Horn Prize

1848 W. Bridge Ave.

Spokane WA 99201

Entry fee is $20, make checks payable to Sage Hill Press.

Postmark deadline of June 1, 2012.

The final judge for the Powder Horn Prize is Laurie Lamon, author of The Fork Without Hunger and Without Wings (CavanKerry).

2012 Powder Horn Prize

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s